Friday, November 28, 2014

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 02 Dec @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS The National Archives (UK) online
..
Wed 03 Dec @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM CLASS Starting Family History
..
Wed 03 Dec @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING Family History Writers Group
..
Wed 03 Dec @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
..
Thu 04 Dec @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS FamilySearch™ online
..
Sat 06 Dec @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM GSV Seminar: Stuck in Victoria? (places filling fast)

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria
 
Tue 25 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS findmypast™ & other commercial databases online
..
Wed 26 Nov @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM MEETING Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle
..
Thu 27 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM TALK Pubs and Palaces - Robbie Stockfeld
..
Thu 27 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS National Archives Australia & other state archives online
..
Fri 28 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM COURSE Beginning Writing Family History (Part 2 of 3, booked out)
..

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 18 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS Ancestry™ online
..
Wed 19 Nov @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM MEETING Legacy Users Group
..
Wed 19 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS  Public Record Office Victoria [PROV] online
..
Thu 20 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM TALK PCs for novices: there's no such thing as a silly question - Doug Elms
..
Thu 20 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS Internet for genealogy: an introduction
..
Fri 21 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM COURSE Beginning Writing Family History (booked out)
..
Sat 22 Nov @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM MEETING Scottish Ancestry Group
..

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 11 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
..
Tue 11 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
..
Wed 12 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING Cornwall Discussion Circle
..
Thu 13 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM TALK The Famine & the Poor Laws of Ireland - Vicki Montgomery
..
Thu 13 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM CLASS  GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
..
Fri 14 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM COURSE Beginning Writing Family History (booked out)
..
Sat 15 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM MEETING Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
..
Sat 15 Nov @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM MEETING  International Settlers Group
..

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Next week at the GSV



Tue 04 Nov @ Closed - Public Holiday
..
Wed 05 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM Starting Family History
..
Wed 05 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Family History Writers Group
..
Wed 05 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
..
Thu 06 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM The 1860 Land Acts: finally the land is unlocked - Patsy Daly
..
Thu 06 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM FamilySearch™ online
..
Fri 07 Nov @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM GSV Seminar: Stuck in England? (places still available)
..
Sat 08 Nov @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM Irish Ancestry Group