Thursday, August 30, 2012

Next week at the GSV


Next  week at the GSV
..
Tue 04 Sep @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using Ancestry and other Commercial Databases
..
Wed 05 Sep @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM Starting Family History
..
Wed 05 Sep @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Family History Writers Group
..
Thu 06 Sep @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Podcasts Wikis & Blogs – don’t be afraid - Susie Zada
..
Thu 06 Sep @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using FamilySearch & LDS Catalogue
..

Subscribe to the Monthly GSV E-MAG for Genealogy news and events

Friday, August 24, 2012

E Mag




The GSV August eMag  has just been sent
If you would like to subscribe please send an email to info@gsv.org.au
with the heading eMag

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Next week at the GSV


Next  week at the GSV
..
Tue 28 Aug @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM Scottish Family History (part 4 of 4)
..
Tue 28 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using the GSV library catalogue and databases
..
Thu 30 Aug @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM LIVING HISTORY - Palliative Care Volunteer Experiences - Lee Ewing
..
Thu 30 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using ScotlandsPeople
..
Sat 01 Sep @ 01.30PM- 03.30PM Descendants of Convicts Guest Speaker David Weatherill Speaking on "Melbourne General Cemetery"
..

Subscribe to the Monthly GSV E-MAG for Genealogy news and events

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Next week at the GSV


Next  week at the GSV
..
Tue 21 Aug @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM Scottish Family History (part 3 of 4)
..
Tue 21 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Archives on the Internet - British Isles inc TNA Documents Online
..
Wed 22 Aug @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle
..
Thu 23 Aug @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Finding people & reconnecting families - Major Phia Gibb
..
Thu 23 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Introduction to the Internet for Genealogists
..
Sat 25 Aug @ 10.00AM- 04.00PM GSV Seminar London Ancestor (booked out)
..

Subscribe to the Monthly GSV E-MAG for Genealogy news and events

Thursday, August 9, 2012

International Settlers Group at the GSV

Sat 18 Aug @ 01.00PM- 03.000PM AGM  International Settlers Group + Carol Heath from Pixel by Pixel  (Photo restoration)

Next week at the GSV


Next  week at the GSV
..
Tue 14 Aug @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM Scottish Family History (part 2 of 4)
..
Tue 14 Aug @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
..
Tue 14 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using Archive Digital Books Australia
..
Wed 15 Aug @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM Legacy Users Group
..
Thu 16 Aug @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM The origins of Jewish surnames - Lionel Sharp
..
Thu 16 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Archives on the Internet - Australia
..
Sat 18 Aug @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
..
Sat 18 Aug @ 01.00PM- 03.000PM AGM + Carol Heath from Pixel by Pixel  (Photo restoration)
..
Follow the GSV on Facebook and Twitter
Now blogging at Genealogy World

Subscribe to the Monthly GSV E-MAG for Genealogy news and events

Thursday, August 2, 2012

Next week at the GSV


Next  week at the GSV
..
Tue 07 Aug @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM Scottish Family History (Part 1 of 4)
..
Tue 07 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using Ancestry and other Commercial Databases
..
Wed 08 Aug @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Cornwall Discussion Circle
..
Thu 09 Aug @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM English village and town records - Alan Fincher
..
Thu 09 Aug @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Digger software for BDMs etc
..
Sat 11 Aug @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM Irish Ancestry Group


Subscribe to the Monthly GSV E-MAG for Genealogy news and events