Friday, November 22, 2013

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria 

Tue 26 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM Beginning Writing Family History (part 3 of 3)
..
Tue 26 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using findmypast TM & other commercial databases online
..
Wed 27 Nov @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle
..
Thu 28 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Inquest, Inquiry, Inquisition - Seeking the answers to Demise - Robbie Stockfeld
..
Thu 28 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using FamilySearch TM online

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria 

Tue 19 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM Beginning Writing Family History (Part 2 of 3, Booked Out)
..
Tue 19 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using Ancestry online
..
Wed 20 Nov @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM Legacy Users Group
..
Wed 20 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using Public Record Office Victoria [PROV] online
..
Thu 21 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Irish Prison registers 1790-1924 & Petty Sessions records 1842-1913 - Claire Johnson
..
Thu 21 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using the Internet for genealogy
..
Sat 24 Nov @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM Scottish Ancestry Group. Allan Willingham giving a talk entitled The Mania to Build - Scottish Architects in Western Victoria.
..

Friday, November 8, 2013

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria 
 
Tue 12 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM Beginning Writing Family History (Part 1 of 3, Booked out)
..
Tue 12 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
..
Tue 12 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using the GSV library catalogue and databases
..
Wed 13 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Cornwall Discussion Circle
..
Thu 14 Nov @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM Q & A on Breweries of Melbourne & suburbs
..
Thu 14 Nov @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM Using Digger TM for Australian BDMs, etc.
..
Sat 16 Nov @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
..
Sat 16 Nov @ 01.00PM- 03.00PM International Settlers Group