Thursday, October 29, 2015

Next week at the GSV

Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria



Tue 03 Nov 15 @ Closed - Public Holiday
..
Wed 04 Nov 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM MEETING Starting Family History
..
Wed 04 Nov 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING GSV Writers Circle
..
Thu 05 Nov 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS FamilySearch™ online
..
Sat 07 Nov 15 @ 01.30PM- 03.30PM MEETING Descendants of Convicts
..
 

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 27 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS findmypast TM & other commercial databases online

Wed 28 Oct 15 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM MEETING Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle

Thu 29 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS ScotlandsPeople TM online

Friday, October 16, 2015

Next week at the GSV

Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria



Tue 20 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM GSV Informative Talk Beginning Scottish Family History Research
..
Tue 20 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM Ancestry™ online
..
Wed 21 Oct 15 @ 10.00AM- 12.30PM GSV Discussion A genealogy discussion finding death records in Victoria
..
Wed 21 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
..
Thu 22 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM All online Australian archives, National and State
..
Sat 24 Oct 15 @ 10.00AM- 03.00PM GSV Seminar Ancestors on Victorian goldfields
..
 

Friday, October 9, 2015

Next week at the GSV

Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria



Tue 13 Oct 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
..
Tue 13 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
..
Wed 14 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM MEETING DNA Discussion Circle
..
Thu 15 Oct 15 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM TALK Researching your London Ancestors
..
Thu 15 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS Internet for genealogy: an introduction
..
Sat 17 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.30PM MEETING Orientation Morning - Introduction to the Society and Research Basics
..
 

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 06 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS The National Archives (UK) online
..
Wed 07 Oct 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM MEETING Starting Family History
..
Wed 07 Oct 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING GSV Writers Circle
..
Wed 07 Oct 15 @ 01.00PM- 04.00PM LIBRARY Free Open Afternoon VIC SENIORS 2015 (booked out)
..
Thu 08 Oct 15 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM TALK Crime, Law & Punishment - An overview of main sources at PROV- Charlie Farrugia
..
Thu 08 Oct 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS GSV library catalogue & databases - tips
..
Sat 10 Oct 15 @ 02.00PM- 03.00PM MEETING GSV Annual General Meeting 2015