Thursday, December 24, 2015

Merry Christmas from the GSV

The GSV is only closed on public holidays during this period so there are plenty of opportunities to visit us over this holiday period.

Friday 25 December - CLOSED

Saturday 26 December - CLOSED

Monday 28 December - CLOSED

Friday 1 January - CLOSED

The Library and Bookshop will be open normal hours on all other days.

Monday, December 21, 2015

GSV Library & Bookshop Christmas Holiday Hours


The GSV is only closed on public holidays during this period so there are plenty of opportunities to visit us over this holiday period.


Friday 25 December - CLOSED
Saturday 26 December - CLOSED
Monday 28 December - CLOSED
Friday 1 January - CLOSED


The Library and Bookshop will be open normal hours on all other days.

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Can you help Ancestor?

A Volunteer is needed urgently to sell advertising space in the Ancestor journal. 
 
Can you help?
 
Ancestor is the quarterly flagship publication of the Genealogical Society of Victoria and needs paid advertisements to help offset costs.
 
For the four issues a year, a Volunteer would:
·         identify and contact potential advertisers
·         book advertisements and manage the content, and
·         liaise with the Editorial Team and the Creative designer.
You can work in your own time and would be supported by the Editorial Team.
 
This is a great opportunity for a Volunteer with proactive skills to make a valuable contribution to this award-winning journal.
 
If you would like to Volunteer or discuss this role, please contact Martin Playne (03) 9598 9818 or Eleanor Pugsley (03) 9662 4455, email: gsv@gsv.org.au
 

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria 
 
Tue 08 Dec 15 @ 12.30PM- 01.30PM MEETING Durham, Northumberland & Cumberland Discussion Circle
..
Tue 08 Dec 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS Australian BDM indexes via Digger ™
..
Wed 09 Dec 15 @ 10.30AM- 12.00PM MEETING DNA Discussion Circle
..
Thu 10 Dec 15 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS GSV library catalogue & databases – tips
..