Thursday, January 21, 2016

Next week at the GSV

Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 26 Jan 16 @ Closed - Public Holiday


Wed 27 Jan 16 @ 12.30PM- 02.00PM MEETING Early English Genealogy Discussion Circle

Thu 28 Jan 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS All online Australian archives, National and State

Sat 30 Jan 16 @ 10.30AM- 01.30PM Cornish Research Library Research Day (booked out)


 

Friday, January 15, 2016

Focusing on South Africa & South Africa Library Research Day

GSV Talk, Saturday 6 February 2016 10.30-11.30am
GSV Library Research Day 20 February 2016 10.30-1.30pm
Bookings required

More details


Thursday, January 14, 2016

Next week at the GSV



Events next week at the Genealogical Society of Victoria

Tue 19 Jan 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS Ancestry™ online
..

Wed 20 Jan 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM CLASS National Archives for Scotland, Ireland & Wales online
..
Thu 21 Jan 16 @ 12.00PM- 01.00PM TALK Research in Cornwall - Stephen Hawke (only a few places left)
..
Thu 21 Jan 16 @ 01.30PM- 02.30PM MEETING Internet for genealogy: an introduction
..
 

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Starting Your Family History Class

  One x 1.5 hour session

DATE: Saturday 9 January 2016
TIME: 10.30 am - 12.00 pm
LOCATION: GSV Meeting Room, Level B1 / 257 Collins Street, Melbourne
COST: GSV Members $0.00 [free], AIGS/RHSV $11.25, Non-members $15.00
BOOKINGS: Bookings are essential for members and non-members
Make bookings and payment through the GSV Online shop or at the GSV reception.
   
TOPICS will include:
  • Collecting and recording information
  • Births, Death & Marriages
  • Cemeteries
  • Wills & Probate
  • Passenger & Naturalisation records
  • Occupation & residential records
  • Newspapers